Production Break

Questions and discussion concerning archiving

Production Break

Postby jtjensen » Wed Jul 11, 2012 1:49 am

Hello - I have an app that uses archiving and now passes all applicable validation tests in the sandbox environment. I am ready to take the app live and took the following steps:

1) Registered my app as required.
2) Updated all references to "https://staging.tokbox.com/hl/*" to "https://api.tokbox.com/hl/*".
3) Updated all references to "https://staging.tokbox.com/v0.91/js/TB.min.js" to "https://swww.tokbox.com/v0.91/js/TB.min.js".

I believe this is fully compliant with the procedure. As of now all RESTful (cURL) calls to obtain archive manifests return 404 or 500 errors. I have verified this with original simple archiving test code as well as the production app. Please advise as to what I missed.
Was this post helpful? (0)
jtjensen
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 6:42 pm
Thumbs Up: 0

Re: Production Break

Postby jtsai » Wed Jul 11, 2012 12:35 pm

Can you make sure that the archive you are trying to get was recorded in the production environment? Also be sure to use a moderator token that is generated. "moderator_token" will not work.

If it still does not work, can you give your api key and archive ID that you are trying to get?

Thanks,
John
Was this post helpful? (0)
User avatar
jtsai
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:00 pm
Thumbs Up: 195

Re: Production Break

Postby jtjensen » Wed Jul 11, 2012 3:40 pm

Thanks for your response. The code uses live moderator tokens and all URLs point to the production environment. However, the production environment question got me double-checking. It appears that while several of the test code pointers pointed to "https://api.tokbox.com/hl/*", the API_SERVER value for production was set to "https://api.opentok.com/hl/*". Considering that these addresses could reference different subsystems, I tweaked the configuration so that all references point to the (latter) "opentok" address. In preliminary testing with my stripped-down code, this appears to have resolved the issue. Thanks again and please consider this issue resolved unless you hear back from me.
Was this post helpful? (0)
jtjensen
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 6:42 pm
Thumbs Up: 0

Re: Production Break

Postby rimple » Sat Nov 03, 2012 2:31 am

Hi jtjensen

I am also using Opentok.net sdk but i got the 404 error in my application.
I would like to know you that my application is in asp.net mvc and we are using azure.
Video functionality works proper in my local application (in my pc) but when we are try to run that from our live environment error occured of 404
"archive not found".
So, can you please give any hint asap...?

Thanks

Rimple
Was this post helpful? (0)
rimple
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 4:21 am
Thumbs Up: 0

Re: Production Break

Postby song » Mon Nov 12, 2012 7:34 am

Hi Rimple,

Can you generate a new archive and let me know if you are still having that error?

Song
Was this post helpful? (0)
song
 
Posts: 1697
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 12:50 pm
Thumbs Up: 5

Re: Production Break

Postby rimple » Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:15 pm

Hi Song

In our recording functionality we have used new archiveid for every recording. So in most of time we got error of 404-Archive not found but in rare case functionality run successfully. so didn't get what happened....


Thanks.
Was this post helpful? (0)
rimple
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 4:21 am
Thumbs Up: 0


Return to [Beta] Archiving



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron